Getting started with a UKAS ISO certification: Why should you invest?

Wondering about UKAS accredited ISO certifications, whether to invest and how it could help your business? We are here to guide you through the certifications and help you get started.

To be certified to an ISO standard, a company must follow the requirements set out in that standard.

ISO certification certifies that a management system, manufacturing process, service, or documentation procedure has all the requirements for standardisation and quality assurance.

It does not have to cost a fortune

The process can seem daunting for businesses just starting out. We often hear concerns about the costs involved with certification and what it could mean in the long-term.

We are proud to serve a range of organisations across the UK through affordable payment options. We offer packages from just £85/month and all certifications are delivered by our lead auditor, Mark Henderson.

Benefits of UKAS certification

UKAS certification guarantees your ISO certificate will be recognised by all organisations. The United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) is the sole national accreditation body for the United Kingdom. UKAS is responsible for determining, in the public interest, the technical competence and integrity of organisations such as those offering testing, calibration and certification services.

Improve efficiency and profit margins, win and retain business and stand out from competitors.

Which are the most popular certifications?

In a previous article we explored the most popular ISO certifications. Check out the full article here or take a look at our summaries below:

  1. ISO 9001 – Quality Management

ISO 9001 is the internationally ISO standard recognised for quality management. It is one of the most widely used standards and generally most businesses gain this initially prior to other management systems.

  1. ISO 14001 – Environmental Management

ISO 14001 sets the standard for Environmental Management Systems. It should be used by any organisation that wishes to set up, improve, or maintain an environmental management system to conform with its established environmental policy and requirements.

  1. ISO 27001 – Information Security

ISO 27001 is the internationally recognised standard for information security management proficiency. The standard is an excellent framework which helps organisations manage and protect their information assets so that they remain safe and secure.

  1. ISO 45001 – Occupational Health and Safety

The ISO 45001 Standard for Occupational Health and Safety (OH&S) provides organisations with a solution to better manage health and safety risks, while reducing associated costs.

5. ISO 22301 – Business Continuity

This international standard details the requirements of a business continuity management system (BCMS). 

FREE Gap Analysis

We’ve extended our FREE Gap Analysis offer throughout January. Get in touch today to pick up yours.

Compliant’s inclusive pricing is tailored to your business requirements.  Visit our FREE quote calculator today to get started!